top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda L. Roberts, M.A.

My First SACNAS Conference Was a Success

Updated: Feb 16, 2019




PhD Student at North Texas Eye Research Institute-University of North Texas in Fort Worth, Texas
Amanda Roberts, B.S., M.A.

As an African-American Ph.D student and the Secretary for the University of North Texas Health Science Center (UNTHSC) SACNAS Chapter in Fort Worth, Texas, I had the opportunity to present my visual science research project and volunteered at a mentor judge at the 2018 SACNAS conference which was held in my hometown, San Antonio, Texas on October 10-13th.


Read more of my article in NRMN November Newsletter in the link below:

https://nrmnet.net/my-first-sacnas-conference-was-a-success-amanda-roberts/?utm_source=November+NRMN+Newsletter&utm_campaign=NRMN_Newsletter_35&utm_medium=email


Follow Amanda Roberts online:

Twitter: @3AmandaRoberts

Facebook: Science with Amanda Roberts

.

50 views
bottom of page